Stratus Chamber Orchestra

McNichols Building

4/28/2017 7:30 PM
April 28
VALERIA: A Fugue in 4 Acts

The season-long series will explore a single narrative through four episodes/concerts – a story line developed through music, acting and story-telling. Stratus borrows the highly successful and addictive television series concept, in which each episode/concert is self-contained, while at the same time functions as a chapter in a a story arc that continues throughout the season. There’s always a reason to come back to the next concert, but joining the series late is never a problem!

Finale – Our mystery unfolds as the orchestra faces its greatest challenges. See who will stay and who will go!
Purchase Tickets.
    Ludwig van Beethoven – Creatures of Prometheus: Overture
    Michael McClean – Suite for Viola and Orchestra
    Sergei Prokofiev – Symphony No. 1 “Classical”
    John Corigliano – Voyage for Flute and Orchestra

© 2013 Denver Arts & Venues
Privacy Policy Access to Our Website